Our Most Non-Traditional Holiday Tradition

In the run up to the festive season, I am preparing traditional Christmas treats … and madly looking for a truly offensive joke to tell!

Húsvéti nyuszi durva ébresztést kap – The Easter Bunny Gets A Rude Awakening

It probably started because I thought the festive atmosphere would soften any punitive repercussions for being naughty when I was home from my first year at bording school.

We have a "Dirtiest joke you have heard all year competition", over the years this has evolved from just me telling a dirty joke to the most shocking joke/story anyone has heard with a jury of the table attendees getting to judge and declare a winner. It is usually a game I win but in the last few years my standards have slipped.

The year before last my mother put in her first entry in 26 years and won, admittedly she had to write it down and then read it out or she would have forgotten the punchline.

… I am impressed she knew how to spell some of the words!

Powered by Plinky

About Dee

Mummy, writer, designer, lifetime stitcher and reader, fab cook and terrible gardener.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

