Confidential credit information? … I think not!

Ain’t it strange, I just upgraded my credit cards to one with more fancy extras and took up one of the many offers of an increase in my credit limit.  Within one week, one of the  competitor “Big Four” banking institutions had offered me a car loan, the next week another offered me a new credit card, and today I received my third credit offer.  All this within 17 days.  Co-incidence, I don’t think so… I thought my credit details were supposed to be confidential.  Apparently not!

Sad fact is, I am not even particularly surprised.

About Dee

Mummy, writer, designer, lifetime stitcher and reader, fab cook and terrible gardener.
This entry was posted in Rant and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

